PROCEEDINGS OF THE FOSTER COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS November 14th, 2022

At 3:30 pm, Chairman Copenhaver called the Foster County Commission Special meeting to order. Roll call included Commissioner David Utke, Commissioner Pat Copenhaver, Commissioner Alan Scanson, and Commissioner Becky Hagel. Also present was Interim Auditor Ellen Roundy, building maintenance Craig Weisz, building committee members Herman Johnson, Ray Topp and Red Skytland residents Ted Keller and Leo Straley. EAPC employees Steven Stalboerger, Todd Berg, Hanna Peterson, and Alex Nelson were present via Teams.

Steven Stalboerger, EAPC project architect spoke about the building plans. This project started with the basement floor heaving. The air quality is also a major concern for the entire building. There are certain aspects of the building that are currently not up to code and those changes are included in the plans. Discussion was had on how the light wells will be used to allow natural light into the lower level.

Todd Berg, EAPC, went over the mechanical changes set to take place. The existing radiators and steam pipes need to be removed as well as off-peak heaters. He went over the ventilation plan for the entire building. They are still working on final coordination for plumbing and re-routing water to the building.

Alex Nelson, EAPC, provided the BOCC with the electrical plans. The process for demoing fixtures all while salvaging as much as they can. They will add panels while moving all electrical to the new mechanical room.

Steve spoke about the architectural aspects of the project; they will reuse the door and framework while maintaining historical value. Commissioner Utke stated the purpose of this meeting is to show the BOCC progress. Steve stated that any questions, or changes to let EAPC know by middle of next week. Discussion was had on the phases of the project and the bid process.

With no further business, Chairman Copenhaver adjourned the meeting at 4:46 pm.

Ellen Roundy Foster County Interim Auditor Patrick Copenhaver, Chairman Board of County Commissioners